Teresa Völker

Teresa Völker is a researcher in the research programme ‘Knowledge & Society’ at the Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society (HIIG). In the research group ‘Innovation & Entrepreneuship’ she leads the project ‘Digitale Weiterbildung’ which is part of the initiative ‘Gemeinsam Digital’ initiated by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, aiming to support small and medium-sized enterprises with digital transformation.

She graduated with a Master of Arts in Social Sciences from the Humboldt University Berlin (Specialization Democracy and Transformation) and King’s College London (Specialization: Digital Participation). Previously, she completed her BA in Political Science, Sociology and Media and Communication at Heinrich-Heine University Düsseldorf and Università degli Studi di Milano.

Besides, Teresa worked as a Graduate Assistant at HIIG in the research programme ‘Knowledge & Society’ on the shifts in knowledge production, organisation and transfer. Prior to that she worked in the Executive Education programme at Hertie School of Governance and in the scientific policy advice at the Forschungsinitiative NRW in Europa (FINE) and Verband der Chemischen Industrie (VCI).

Teresa is an editor of the blog journal Elephant in the Lab, which critically examines the scientific system.

Teresa Völker

Position

Researcher: Knowledge & Society

Relevant Publications
Conference contributions and other activities
Relevant Publications

Conference contributions and other activities

Panels

Unsere Demokratie zukünftig dem Zufall überlassen?
DECiDe – Digital Identity, European Citizenship and the Future of Democracy. Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft, Berlin, Germany: 31.01.2019 Further information

Teresa Völker

Organisation of events

Digital Identity, Citizenship and Democracy in Europe Kick-Off Event
Kick-Off Event: Digital Identity, Citizenship and Democracy in Europe. 20.08.2018. Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft, Berlin, Germany (International)

Konstantinos Tsakiliotis, Teresa Völker, Björn Scheuermann, Monique Morrow, Christian Djeffal, Julian Hölzel, Kai Gärtner, Jörg Pohle, Ingolf Pernice

Teresa Völker

Teresa Völker ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Forschungsprogramm “Wissen & Gesellschaft” am Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft (HIIG). In der Forschungsgruppe “Innovation & Entrepreneurship” leitet sie das Projekt “Digitale Weiterbildung”, das Teil der vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie geförderten Initiative „Gemeinsam Digital“ ist und darauf abzielt, kleine und mittlere Unternehmen bei der digitalen Transformation zu unterstützen.

Zuvor studierte sie den Master Sozialwissenschaften (Schwerpunkt Demokratie & Transformation) an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin und am King’s College London (Schwerpunkt Digitale Partizipation) und absolvierte ihren Bachelor in Politikwissenschaften, Soziologie und Medien-und Kommunikationswissenschaften an der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf und Università degli Studi di Milano.

Während Ihres Studiums arbeitete sie am HIIG als studentische Mitarbeiterin im Forschungsprogramm “Wissen & Gesellschaft” zum Wandel der Wissensproduktion, -organisation und -vermittlung durch digitale Innovationen. Darüber hinaus sammelte sie Arbeitserfahrung in der wissenschaftlichen Politikberatung bei der Forschungsinitiative NRW in Europa (FINE), dem Verband der Chemischen Industrie und war an der Hertie School of Governance im Programm “Executive Education” tätig.

Teresa ist zudem eine der Editorinnen des Blogs Journal Elephant in the Lab, das sich mit Problemen und Innovationen in der Wissenschaft befasst.

Teresa Völker | HIIG

Position

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin: Wissen & Gesellschaft

Vorträge

Deliberative Democracy in the Age of Social Media
Symposium: Future Visions for a Democratic Internet (Session: Democratic Participation in the Digital Society). UCD Sutherland School of Law. University College Dublin, Dublin, Ireland: 27.06.2019 Weitere Informationen

Teresa Völker

Der Elefant im Labor – Was sind die Probleme der Wissenschaft?
Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften 2019. Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft, Berlin, Germany: 15.06.2019 Weitere Informationen

Teresa Völker

Panels

Unsere Demokratie zukünftig dem Zufall überlassen?
DECiDe – Digital Identity, European Citizenship and the Future of Democracy. Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft, Berlin, Germany: 31.01.2019 Weitere Informationen

Teresa Völker

Organisation von Veranstaltungen

Translating Science: What’s good and what’s not?
with attending Vip: Dr. Gregor Hagedorn, Prof. Gert G. Wagner, Elena Erdmann. 01.10.2019. Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft, Berlin, Germany. Co-Organised by: Elephant in the lab (International) Weitere Informationen

Teresa Völker, Benedikt Fecher

Unsere Demokratie zukünftig dem Zufall überlassen?
31.01.2019. Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft, Berlin, Deutschland (National) Weitere Informationen

Teresa Völker, Kai Gärtner, Ingolf Pernice

Digital Identity, Citizenship and Democracy in Europe Kick-Off Event
Kick-Off Event: Digital Identity, Citizenship and Democracy in Europe. 20.08.2018. Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft, Berlin, Germany (International)

Konstantinos Tsakiliotis, Teresa Völker, Björn Scheuermann, Monique Morrow, Christian Djeffal, Julian Hölzel, Kai Gärtner, Jörg Pohle, Ingolf Pernice