Jan Christian Sahl

Jan is an attorney-at-law and a visiting professor for constitutional law at Humboldt University Berlin. He is the founder and CEO of welobby, a lobbying platform for citizens and non-profit organisations.

Prior to this, he worked for the Federation of German Industries (BDI), the German Bundestag and several law firms and consulting companies in Berlin and Brussels. His research and work focuses on questions of the digital transformation and its impact on companies and state institutions.

At HIIG, Jan is part of the research programme “Knowledge, education, innovation”. In this context he analyses how startup-thinking and digital technologies such as blockchain, data analytics or artificial intelligence can improve the work of legislators and public administration.

Jan Christian Sahl

Position

Associated Researcher: Learning, knowledge, innovation

Relevant Publications
Conference contributions and other activities
Relevant Publications

Conference contributions and other activities

Jan Christian Sahl

Jan ist Rechtsanwalt und Lehrbeauftragter für Staats- und Verfassungsrecht an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Er ist Gründer und CEO von welobby, einer Lobby-Plattform für politische Anliegen von Bürgern und Non-Profit-Organisationen.

Davor hat er für den Bundesverband der Deutschen Industrie (BDI), den Deutschen Bundestag und verschiedene Kanzleien und Beratungsagenturen in Berlin und Brüssel gearbeitet. Er forscht und arbeitet zu Fragen der Digitalisierung und ihren Einfluss auf Unternehmen und staatliche Institutionen.

Am HIIG ist Jan Teil des Bereichs „Wissen, Bildung, Innovation“. Dort untersucht er, wie Startup-Methoden und digitale Technologien wie etwa Blockchain, Data Analytics oder Künstliche Intelligenz die Arbeit von Gesetzgebung und Verwaltung verbessern können.

Jan Christian Sahl

Position

Assoziierter Forscher: Lernen, Wissen, Innovation

Relevante Publikationen
Konferenzbeiträge und andere Aktivitäten
Relevante Publikationen

Konferenzbeiträge und andere Aktivitäten

Medienauftritte

Die DSGVO gilt auch für personenbezogene Maschinendaten (07.05.2018). Markt und Mittelstand
Weitere Informationen