Alina Wernick

Alina Wernick works as a researcher in the research programme “The governance of data-driven innovation and cyber security” and in the research project “the Futures of Telemedicine: Knowledge, Policy, Regulation”, in which her research focuses on the legal questions concerning data-driven innovation and e-Health applications. Her research interests include data protection, intellectual property and competition law as well as open innovation.

Alina Wernick is a doctoral candidate at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität. She has completed the International Max Planck Research School for Competition and Innovation as well as conducted doctoral research at the Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition on patent law and open innovation.

Alina Wernick has studied law at the University of Helsinki. During her legal studies, she worked at an interdisciplinary laboratory Simlab at the Department of Industrial Engineering and Management of the Aalto University.

Besides her academic experience, Alina Wernick has interned inter alia at a large German law firm, the European Patent office. She has obtained international experience through a research exchange at the University of Texas and a study exchange at the Chinese University of Hong Kong.”

Alina Wernick

Position

Researcher: Data, actors, infrastructures

Relevant Publications
Conference contributions and other activities
Relevant Publications

Conference contributions and other activities

Alina Wernick

Alina Wernick arbeitet als Forscherin im Forschungsprogramm „The Governance of Data-driven Innovation and Cyber Security“ und im Forschungsprojekt „The Futures of Telemedicine: Wissen, Politik, Regulierung“, in dem sie sich mit den rechtlichen Fragen datengetriebener Innovation und e-Health-Anwendungen beschäftigt. Ihre Forschungsinteressen umfassen Datenschutz, geistiges Eigentum, Wettbewerbsrecht sowie Open Innovation.

Alina Wernick ist Doktorandin an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität. Sie hat die International Max Planck Research School for Competition and Innovation am Max-Planck-Institut für Innovation und Wettbewerb mit Fokus auf Patentrecht und Open Innovation abgeschlossen.

Alina Wernick hat Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Helsinki studiert. Während ihres Studiums arbeitete sie in dem interdisziplinären Labor Simlab am Institut für Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen der Aalto Universität.

Neben ihrer akademischen Erfahrung hat Alina Wernick unter anderem bei einer großen deutschen Anwaltskanzlei und dem Europäischen Patentamt ein Praktikum absolviert. Internationale Erfahrungen sammelte sie durch einen Forschungsaufenthalt an der University of Texas und einen Studienaufenthalt an der Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Alina Wernick

Position

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin: Daten, Akteure, Infrastrukturen

Relevante Publikationen
Konferenzbeiträge und andere Aktivitäten
Relevante Publikationen

Konferenzbeiträge und andere Aktivitäten