Skip to content
Banner DUCAH @ HIIG

DUCAH @ HIIG

 

The Digital Urban Center for Aging and Health (DUCAH) is an initiative of the Internet and Society Foundation and the Einstein Center for Digital Future. Within the framework of DUCAH, the Alexander von Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society (HIIG) implements an accompanying research that focuses on the topics below.

Digital innovations in the health system

The focus of DUCAH-related research interests at HIIG is the development of framework conditions that enable digital innovations in the health system. The healthcare system is characterised by a complex ecosystem of different stakeholders (e.g. cost bearers, service providers and suppliers). In order to tap the potential of digital technologies for improved care of the population, it is therefore essential to integrate their different perspectives into innovation and research processes. An action design research (ADR) approach is adopted, in which the research team and representatives of the stakeholder groups work closely together to develop practice- and research-relevant design knowledge.

Regulation and governance of Health Data

The digitalisation of healthcare is generating more and more data – and thus a host of ethical, legal and social challenges. Who is allowed to use which data under which conditions and for what purpose? In addition to these data-related problems, the IT-driven transformation of medicine and care presents further challenges in various areas such as the doctor-patient relationship, medical research or in the field of telemedicine. Our research combines legal, sociological and technical expertise. It designs governance processes to successfully resolve the competing interests of all stakeholders, protect the rights of patients and ensure compliance with applicable regulations. At HIIG, two research projects are dealing with these topics as part of the BMBF funding measure “Making Repositories and AI Systems Usable in Everyday Nursing Care” (Repositorien und KI-Systeme im Pflegealltag nutzbar machen). You can find more information here.

More information on the DUCAH network can be found at www.ducah.de.

 

Durationsince 3/2021
FundingFinanced by donations from the Internet and Society Foundation

 

Contact

Annika Ulich

Scientific Coordinator: Digital Urban Center for Aging & Health

Jörg Pohle, Dr.

Head of Research Program: Actors, Data and Infrastructures

Support us

Via the Internet & Society Foundation or with a donation.

Zum Inhalt springen
Banner DUCAH @ HIIG

DUCAH @ HIIG

 

Das Digital Urban Center for Aging and Health (DUCAH) ist eine Initiative der Stiftung Internet und Gesellschaft und des Einstein Center for Digital Future. Im Rahmen von DUCAH setzt das Alexander von Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft (HIIG) Begleitforschung um, die sich auf die untenstehenden Themen konzentriert.

Digitale Innovationen im Gesundheitssystem 

Im Mittelpunkt der Forschungsinteresse mit DUCAH-Bezug am HIIG steht die Erschließung von Rahmenbedingungen, die digitale Innovationen im Gesundheitssystem ermöglichen. Das Gesundheitswesen zeichnet sich durch ein komplexes Ökosystem von unterschiedlichen Stakeholdern (z.B. Kostenträger, Leistungsträger und -erbringer), aus. Um die Potentiale digitaler Technologien für eine verbesserte Versorgung der Bevölkerung erschließen zu können, ist es daher zentral deren verschiedene Perspektiven in Innovations- und Forschungsprozesse zu integrieren. Dabei wird ein Action Design Research-Ansatz (ADR) verfolgt, bei dem das Forschungsteam und Repräsentant*innen der Stakeholdergruppen eng miteinander zusammenarbeiten, um praxis- und forschungsrelevantes Gestaltungswissen zu erarbeiten.

Regulierung und Governance von Gesundheitsdaten 

Die Digitalisierung des Gesundheitswesens erzeugt immer mehr Daten – und damit eine Fülle ethischer, rechtlicher und sozialer Herausforderungen. Wer darf unter welchen Bedingungen welche Daten zu welchem Zweck nutzen?. Neben diesen datenbezogenen Problemen, stellt die IT-getriebene Transformation von Medizin und Pflege  verschiedene Bereiche wie das Arzt-Patient*innen-Verhältnis, die medizinische Forschung oder im Bereich der Telemedizin vor weitere Herausforderungen. Unsere Forschung verbindet juristisches, soziologisches und technisches Fachwissen. Sie entwirft Governance-Prozesse, um die konkurrierenden Interessen aller Beteiligten erfolgreich zu lösen, die Rechte der Patient*innen zu schützen und die Einhaltung der geltenden Vorschriften zu gewährleisten. Am HIIG beschäftigen sich zwei Forschungsprojekteim Rahmen der BMBF-Fördermaßnahme „Repositorien und KI-Systeme im Pflegealltag nutzbar machen“ mit diesen Themen. Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie hier.

Mehr Informationen zum DUCAH-Netzwerk finden Sie auf www.ducah.de.

 

Laufzeitseit 3/2021 
FinanzierungFinanziert durch Spenden der Stiftung Internet und Gesellschaft

 

Kontakt

Annika Ulich

Wissenschaftliche Koordinatorin: Digital Urban Center for Aging & Health

Jörg Pohle, Dr.

Forschungsprogrammleiter: Daten, Akteure, Infrastrukturen

Unterstützen Sie unsere Forschung

Hier erhalten Sie mehr Informationen, wie Sie uns fördern können.