Miriam Wolf, Dr. (on parental leave)

Miriam Wolf is a project leader at the Humboldt institute for Internet and Society (HIIG). In the Innovation and Entrepreneurship group she is responsible for the project „Mittelstand 4.0“ which is part of the initiative „Gemeinsam Digital“ founded by the Federal Ministry for Economoic Affairs and Energy. The project aims to support Small and Medium Enterprises in the Digital Transformation.

She has studied Social Anthropology at the LMU Munich (MA) and Sustainable Management of Natural Resources at the TU Munich (MSc) and holds a PhD from the Leeds University Business School where she worked as a Marie Curie Researcher in the FP7 Project „Management of Emerging Technologies for Social and Economic Impact“. Later she joined the Hertie School of Governance in Berlin and the Institute for Management and Social Policy at the ZHAW Zürich, working on social Innovaiton, Social Entrepreneurship, organizing- and transformation processes.

Before focusing on research she has worked on natural resource management in develoment cooperation for the Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) and the Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau (KfW) in Frankfurt and for a SME in the field of environmental engineering, the Blues GmBH in Munich.

Miriams is interested in the question how organizations can create social and environmental value besides creating economic value and how organizations can trigger, support and/or adapt to social transformation processes.

Miriam Wolf | HIIG

Position

Project lead "Gemeinsam Digital": Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Lectures and presentations

Governance in Social Enterprises. Insights from SEFORÏS research project.
Seforïs Conference. Aston University, Birmingham, UK: 09.12.2016

Miriam Wolf

Social Impact of Social Enterprises
NPI Social Enterprise Forum. Pudong, Shanghai, China: 23.06.2014

Miriam Wolf

SMO Workshop (Session: Shaping the rules? Institutional complexity and deliberative policy making. SMO Workshop Presentation). University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada: 01.10.2012

Miriam Wolf

Miriam Wolf, Dr.

Miriam Wolf ist wissenschaftliche Projektleiterin am Humboldt Institut für Internet und Gesellschaft (HIIG). In der Forschungsgruppe “Innovation & Entrepreneurship” leitet sie das Projekt “Mittelstand 4.0“, das Teil der vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie geförderten Initiative „Gemeinsam Digital“ ist und kleinere und mittlere Unternehmen bei der digitalen Transformation unterstützt.

Sie hat an Sozialanthropologie (M.A) and der LMU München und Nachhaltiges Management natürlicher Ressourcen (MSc) and der TU München studiert und als Marie Curie Stipendiatin an der Leeds University Business School im EU FP7 Projekt „Management of Emerging Technologies for Social and Economic Impact“ promoviert. Später arbeitete sie als Postdoc an der Hertie School of Governance und der ZHAW Zürich zu den Themen sozialer Innovation, Social Entrepreneurship, Transformations- und Organisationsprozessen.

Vor Ihrer wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit hat Sie in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit im Bereich Management natürlicher Ressourcen für die Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) und die Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau (KfW) in Frankfurt und für ein mittelständisches Unternehmen, die BLUES GmbH in München, im Bereich Umwelttechnik gearbeitet.

Miriams Forschungsinteresse gilt der Frage wie Organisationen neben wirtschaftlichem auch sozialen und ökologischen Wert schaffen können und wie Organisationen gesellschaftliche Transformationsprozesse anstossen, unterstützen und/oder sich an sie anpassen können.

staff dummy

Position

Projektleiterin "Digitalisierung des Mittelstandes"