Skip to content

Marcus Joseph Schweinberg

Marcus Joseph Schweinberg is a law clerk with Prof. Dr. Max von Grafenstein in the research program Data, Actors, Infrastructures, focusing on legal issues related to Data and Smart City Governance.

Marcus studied law at the Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg, the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster and the Catholic Péter Pázmány University Budapest. His diploma thesis dealt with the use of Distributed Ledger Technology for transactions in the public sector.

After his First Legal State Exam, Marcus worked for a German commercial law firm in the area of IP/IT law. Prior to his stint at HIIG, he completed his legal clerkship at the Berlin Court of Appeal, during which he was seconded to the District Court of Mitte, the Berlin Public Prosecutor’s Office (white-collar crime), the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (multilateral energy agreements), and an international commercial law firm in the area of technology and energy infrastructure.
He is currently deepening his interests by studying architecture at the TU Berlin.

staff dummy

Position

Law Clerk: Data, Actors, Infrastructures

Journal articles and conference proceedings

Schweinberg, M. J. (2018). Blockchain – Hype oder Zukunftsmodell für rechtssichere Transaktionen im öffentlichen Bereich. Rechtstheorie, 49(2018), 259-280. DOI: https://doi.org/10.3790/rth.49.2.259 Publication details

Zum Inhalt springen

Marcus Joseph Schweinberg

Marcus Joseph Schweinberg ist Referendar bei Prof. Dr. Max von Grafenstein im Forschungsprogramm Daten, Akteure, Infrastrukturen und beschäftigt sich dabei mit juristischen Fragestellungen im Zusammenhang mit der Data und Smart City Governance.

Marcus studierte Rechtswissenschaft an der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg, der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster und der Katholischen Péter-Pázmány-Universität Budapest. Seine Diplomarbeit befasste sich mit dem Einsatz der Distributed-Ledger-Technologie für Transaktionen im öffentlichen Bereich.

Nach seinem Ersten Staatsexamen war Marcus für eine deutsche Wirtschaftskanzlei im Bereich IP-/IT-Recht tätig. Vor seiner Station beim HIIG leistete er sein Referendariat am Kammergericht Berlin ab und war dabei abgeordnet an das Amtsgericht Mitte, die Staatsanwaltschaft Berlin (Wirtschaftskriminalität), das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (Multilaterale Energieabkommen) und eine internationale Wirtschaftskanzlei im Bereich Technologie- und Energie-Infrastruktur.
Derzeit vertieft er seine Interessen durch ein Studium der Architektur an der TU Berlin.

staff dummy

Position

Referendar: Daten, Akteure, Infrastrukturen

Zeitschriftenartikel und Konferenzbeiträge

Schweinberg, M. J. (2018). Blockchain – Hype oder Zukunftsmodell für rechtssichere Transaktionen im öffentlichen Bereich. Rechtstheorie, 49(2018), 259-280. DOI: https://doi.org/10.3790/rth.49.2.259 Weitere Informationen