Luiza Bengtsson, Dr.

Luiza Bengtsson studied Chemistry and Eastern – and Central European Studies at Lund University in Sweden. In her PhD-work at the Free University in Berlin and her postdoctoral research at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine in Baltimore, MD, USA, at the Free University and the Max-Delbrück-Center for Molecular Medicine (MDC) in Berlin, she mainly focused on the communication in and between the cells and uncovered some puzzle pieces needed for understanding the interfaces between different signal transduction circuits.

In 2011, Luiza left the wet lab, but kept the communication topic: she now focuses on creating and expanding science and society interfaces. In her role as knowledge exchange and public engagement manager at the MDC, Luiza heads a team, which produces art-science and citizen-science collaborations, trains teachers and organizes large science popularization events. She’s also part of the EU-funded ORION Open Science Project, where she heads the work package responsible for Open Science training and hosts and produces the ORION Open Science Podcast.

At HIIG, Luiza joined the Data, Actors, Infrastructures – team to work on implementing Data & Society Interface research projects with the vision to enable open data access for public good, without data sharing in the classical sense and without collateral damage to individuals or institutions.

staff dummy

Position

Research assistant: Data, Actors, Infrastructures

Zum Inhalt springen

Luiza Bengtsson, Dr.

Luiza Bengtsson studierte Chemie und Ost- und Mitteleuropäische Studien an der Universität Lund in Schweden. Während ihrer Doktorarbeit an der Freien Universität Berlin und ihrer Postdoc-Forschungsarbeit an der Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine in Baltimore, MD, USA, an der Freien Universität und am Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin (MDC) in Berlin konzentrierte sie sich hauptsächlich auf die Kommunikation in und zwischen den Zellen und deckte einige Puzzleteile auf, die zum Verständnis der Schnittstellen zwischen verschiedenen Signaltransduktionsschaltkreisen benötigt werden.

Im Jahr 2011 verließ Luiza das Nasslabor, behielt aber das Thema Kommunikation bei: Sie konzentriert sich nun auf die Schaffung und Erweiterung von Schnittstellen zwischen Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft. In ihrer Rolle als Managerin für Wissensaustausch und öffentliches Engagement am MDC leitet Luiza ein Team, das Kunst-Wissenschaft- und Bürger-Wissenschaft-Kooperationen produziert, Lehrerkräfte ausbildet und große Veranstaltungen zur Popularisierung der Wissenschaft organisiert. Sie ist auch Teil des von der EU finanzierten ORION Open Science Project, wo sie das Arbeitspaket leitet, das für die Ausbildung im Bereich der offenen Wissenschaft verantwortlich ist, und den ORION Open Science Podcast veranstaltet und produziert.

Am HIIG schloss sich Luiza dem Daten, Akteure, Infrastrukturen-Team an, um an der Umsetzung von Forschungsprojekten zur Schnittstelle zwischen Daten und Gesellschaft zu arbeiten, mit der Vision, einen offenen Datenzugang zum öffentlichen Wohl zu ermöglichen, ohne Datenaustausch im klassischen Sinne und ohne Kollateralschäden für Einzelpersonen oder Institutionen.

Luiza Bengtsson | HIIG

Position

Assoziierte Forscherin: Daten, Akteure, Infrastrukturen

Panels

Sustainable Digitalisation in Urban Areas
2020 Berlin Science Week. Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society, Einstein Center Digital Future, Weizenbaum Institute, Berlin Science Week. Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society, Online, Germany: 03.11.2020 Weitere Informationen

Luiza Bengtsson

Organisation von Veranstaltungen

“Citizens, give us your problems! How to Open Data without giving it away.”
2020 Berlin Science Week. 03.11.2020. Online, Berlin, Germany (International) Weitere Informationen

Luiza Bengtsson, Mareike Lisker, Jan Sebastian Götte, Maximilian von Grafenstein, Jörg Pohle