Skip to content

Licinia Güttel

Licinia Güttel is a student assistant in the international research project Shaping 21st Century AI – Controversies and Closure in Media, Policy, and Research, which explores through a comparative longitudinal study how AI as a sociotechnical institution is integrated into our societies.

Licinia studies Franco-German Political and Social Sciences as a double bachelor program between Free University Berlin and the European campus of Sciences Po Paris. In the 2018-2019 academic year at Sciences Po, she was among the top 2% of her class and received the Summa Cum Laude award for her work. She is also a scholarship recipient of the American Stephen M. Kellen Foundation and the German Academic Scholarship Foundation.

In her trilingual study program, Licinia has placed a special focus on social and political implications of digitization, including the political and ethical issues surrounding AI. Prior to her high school graduation, she participated at a talent program for high school students at the Rhenish Friedrich-Wilhelms-University Bonn where she attended university classes in law and philosophy.

During her studies, Licinia completed internships at a federal state’s representation to the EU in Brussels and at the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence. She also volunteered for a united Europe and organized and held a workshop on disinformation in social media at the youth congress “You:Ko” of the German Federal Agency for Civic Education.

Porträt von Licinia Güttel, kurze Haare, lächelt in die Kamera.

Position

Student assistant: The Evolving Digital Society

Working paper

Jobin, A., Guettel, L., Liebig, L., & Katzenbach, C. (2021). AI Federalism: shaping AI policy within states in Germany. arXiv. Publication details

Lectures and presentations

AI federalism: shaping AI policy within states
Digital Democracy Workshop (Session: Governance, Regulation, and Public Policy). Democracy Community of the Digital Society Initiative, Digital Democracy Lab at the University of Zurich. University of Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland: 28.10.2021 Further information

Licinia Gütel, Anna Jobin

Zum Inhalt springen

Licinia Güttel

Licinia Güttel ist studentische Mitarbeiterin im internationalen Forschungsprojekt Shaping 21st Century AI – Konflikte und Entwicklungspfade in Medien, Politik und Forschung, das durch eine vergleichende Längsschnitt-Studie erforscht, wie KI als soziotechnische Institution in unsere Gesellschaften integriert wird.

Licinia studiert deutsch-französische Politik- und Sozialwissenschaften als Doppelbachelorstudiengang zwischen der Freien Universität Berlin und dem europäischen Campus der Sciences Po Paris. Im akademischen Jahr 2018—2019 an der Sciences Po gehörte sie zu den besten 2% ihres Jahrgangs und erhielt dafür die Auszeichnung Summa Cum Laude. Sie ist zudem Stipendiatin der amerikanischen Stephen M. Kellen Foundation sowie der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes.

In ihrem dreisprachigen Studiengang hat Licinia einen besonderen Fokus auf gesellschaftliche und politische Implikationen der Digitalisierung gelegt, einschließlich der politischen und ethischen Fragestellungen rund um KI. Vor ihrem Abitur absolvierte sie ein schulbegleitendes Frühstudium an der Rheinischen Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn in den Fächern Rechtswissenschaften und Philosophie.

Während ihres Studiums arbeitete Licinia als Praktikantin in einer Landesvertretung bei der EU in Brüssel und am Deutschen Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz. Zudem setzte sie sich ehrenamtlich für ein geeintes Europa ein, und hielt auf dem Jugendkongress „You:Ko“ der Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung einen Workshop zum Thema Desinformation in sozialen Medien.

staff dummy

Position

Studentische Mitarbeiterin: Entwicklung der digitalen Gesellschaft