Joaquin Santuber

Joaquin Santuber is a PhD candidate in the chair of Internet Technologies and Systems, Hasso-Plattner-Institute, University of Potsdam, and a fellow at the HIIG research program The Evolving Digital Society. Joaquin’s work on the performativity of digital technologies in Courts of Justice seeks to shed light on the emergent practices in remote-courts combining sociomaterial approaches to organizing and information systems, embodied-enactive cognition, and affective computing.

Joaquin holds a Law degree from Chile. Currently, he works as a researcher at the HPI-Stanford Design Thinking research program in Potsdam, Germany, with a special focus on legal design in recent years. He’s also the co-founder of This is Legal Design GBR, a Berlin-based consultancy firm, bringing in new insights from research to practice in projects with law firms, legal departments and Courts using rigorous cutting-edge innovation methods and tools.

30. Januar 2020, Potsdam, Deutschland, HPI, Hasso-Plattner-Institut, Universitaeres Exzellenz-Center für IT-Systems Engineering.[Foto: KAY HERSCHELMANN Telefon:+49 (0)30-2927537 Mobil: +49 (0)171 26 73 495 email: Kay.Herschelmann@t-online.de]

Position

Fellow: The Evolving Digital Society

Joaquin Santuber

Joaquin Santuber ist Doktorand am Lehrstuhl für Internet-Technologien und Systeme am Hasso-Plattner-Institut, Universität Potsdam, und Research Fellow des HIIG-Forschungsprogramms Die Entwicklung der Digitalen Gesellschaft. Joaquins Doktorarbeit an der Leistungsfähigkeit digitaler Technologien vor den Gerichten versucht, Licht auf die entstehenden Praktiken in abgelegenen Gerichten zu werfen, die soziomaterielle Ansätze für Organisations und Informationssysteme, verkörperte-enaktive Kognition und affective computing kombinieren.

Joaquin hat einen Jura-Abschluss aus Chile. Derzeit arbeitet er als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am HPI-Stanford Design Thinking Forschungsprogramm in Potsdam, mit einem besonderen Fokus auf Legal Design in den letzten Jahren. Er ist auch Mitgründer von This is Legal Design GBR, einer Berliner Beratungsfirma, die neue Erkenntnisse von der Forschung bis zur Praxis in Projekten mit Anwaltskanzleien, Rechtsabteilungen und Gerichten mit strengen innovativen Innovationsmethoden für die Kunden einbringt.

30. Januar 2020, Potsdam, Deutschland, HPI, Hasso-Plattner-Institut, Universitaeres Exzellenz-Center für IT-Systems Engineering.[Foto: KAY HERSCHELMANN Telefon:+49 (0)30-2927537 Mobil: +49 (0)171 26 73 495 email: Kay.Herschelmann@t-online.de]

Position

Fellow: Die Entwicklung der Digitalen Gesellschaft