Skip to content

Claudia Haas

Claudia works as a researcher and project manager in the project Jung. Digital. Engagiert. and for events following the Third Engagement Report. The portrait series presents examples of the diverse, digital civic engagement by means of individual portraits of young people. The Third Engagement Report is a report on civic engagement for the German Federal Government which is commissioned by the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth (BMFSFJ). The events following the report enable an exchange of its findings. Previously, Claudia worked as a project manager at the office of the Third Commitment Report. Her research interests are processes of change in civil society, the digitisation of civic engagement, media reception and media effects.

Claudia studied Media Management at the Institute for Journalism and Communication Research of the University of Music, Drama and Media Hanover. In her master’s thesis, she empirically examined factors influencing inspiration effects by anti-stereotypical series protagonists. A particularly enriching experience of her academic career that opened new perspectives, constitutes the study stay in Istanbul. Her enthusiasm for the study subject and scientific work were honoured in 2016 and 2017 with the Deutschlandstipendium.

claudia Haas

Position

Project lead: Jung. Digital. Engagiert. and Third Engagement Report events

Book contributions and chapters

Emmer, M., Grunert, C., Reinders, H., & Haas, C. (2020). Engagement junger Menschen im digitalen Zeitalter. In Bundesministerium für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend, Dritter Engagementbericht - Zukunft Zivilgesellschaft: Junges Engagement im digitalen Zeitalter. Bundestagsdrucksache 19/19320. (pp. 51-74). Berlin: Bundesanzeiger Verlag GmbH. Publication details

Bieber, C., Dickel, S., Grunert, C., Hofmann, J., Riekmann, W., & Haas, C. (2020). Engagement im Wandel: Perspektiven auf demokratisches Zusammenleben. In Bundesministerium für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend, Dritter Engagementbericht - Zukunft Zivilgesellschaft: Junges Engagement im digitalen Zeitalter. Bundestagsdrucksache 19/19320. (pp. 132-140). Berlin: Bundesanzeiger Verlag GmbH. Publication details

Other publications

Grünewald-Schukalla, L., & Haas, C. (2020). Getting Involved: Civic engagement platforms – Where volunteering begins. Digital society blog. Publication details

Fisse, T., & Haas, C. (2020). COVID-19 und die gelebte Solidarität im Netz. Digital society blog. Publication details

Haas, C., & Grünewald-Schukalla, L. (2020). Getting Involved. The Impact of Digitalisation on Civic Engagement. Digital society blog. Publication details

Grünewald-Schukalla, L., & Haas, C. (2020). Getting Involved: Data science for good. Digital society blog. Publication details

Moderation of workshops and panels

Workshop #engagierdichglücklich. Tincon e.V.. Kühlhaus Berlin, Berlin, Deutschland: 07.05.2019 Further information

Theresa Züger

Claudia Haas

Claudia arbeitet als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Leiterin des Projekts Jung. Digital. Engagiert. Freiwillige im Portrait. Die Portraitreihe stellt Beispiele des vielfältigen, digitalen Engagements anhand von individuellen Portraits junger Menschen vor. Zuvor wirkte Claudia als Referentin der Geschäftsstelle am Dritten Engagementbericht mit – ein Bericht zu bürgerschaftlichem Engagement für die Deutsche Bundesregierung, der im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend (BMFSFJ) erstellt wurde. Claudias Forschungsinteresse gilt den Prozessen des Medienwandels sowie der Rezeptions- und Wirkungsforschung.

Claudia studierte am Institut für Journalistik und Kommunikationsforschung der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover Medienmanagement. In ihrer Masterarbeit setzte sie sich mit der empirischen Untersuchung der Einflussfaktoren von Inspirationseffekten durch anti-stereotypische Serien-Protagonistinnen auseinander. Eine besonders bereichernde Erfahrung ihrer akademischen Laufbahn stellt der Studienaufenthalt in Istanbul dar, der ihr neue Perspektiven auf bisherige Denkweisen eröffnete. Ihre Begeisterung für das Studienfach und für das wissenschaftliche Arbeiten wurden 2016 sowie 2017 mit dem Deutschlandstipendium gewürdigt.

In ihrer Freizeit engagiert sich Claudia für den Verein Hometown Hannover und betreute viele Jahre minderjährige, unbegleitete Geflüchtete über den Verbund Sozialtherapeutischer Einrichtungen.

claudia Haas

Position

Projektleitung: Jung. Digital. Engagiert.

Buchbeiträge und Kapitel

Emmer, M., Grunert, C., Reinders, H., & Haas, C. (2020). Engagement junger Menschen im digitalen Zeitalter. In Deutscher Bundestag, Dritter Engagementbericht - Zukunft Zivilgesellschaft: Junges Engagement im digitalen Zeitalter. Bundestagsdrucksache 19/19320. (pp. 51-74). Berlin: Bundesanzeiger Verlag GmbH. Weitere Informationen

Bieber, C., Dickel, S., Grunert, C., Hofmann, J., Rieckmann, W., & Haas, C. (2020). Engagement im Wandel: Perspektiven auf demokratisches Zusammenleben. In Deutscher Bundestag, Dritter Engagementbericht - Zukunft Zivilgesellschaft: Junges Engagement im digitalen Zeitalter. Bundestagsdrucksache 19/19320. (pp. 132-140). Berlin: Bundesanzeiger Verlag GmbH. Weitere Informationen

Andere Publikationen

Grünewald-Schukalla, L., & Haas, C. (2020). Getting Involved: Civic engagement platforms – Where volunteering begins. Digital society blog. Weitere Informationen

Fisse, T., & Haas, C. (2020). COVID-19 und die gelebte Solidarität im Netz. Digital society blog. Weitere Informationen

Haas, C., & Grünewald-Schukalla, L. (2020). Getting Involved. The Impact of Digitalisation on Civic Engagement. Digital society blog. Weitere Informationen

Grünewald-Schukalla, L., & Haas, C. (2020). Getting Involved: Data science for good. Digital society blog. Weitere Informationen

Moderation von Workshops und Panels

Workshop #engagierdichglücklich. Tincon e.V.. Kühlhaus Berlin, Berlin, Deutschland: 07.05.2019 Weitere Informationen

Theresa Züger